Poetry – My Idea & Development

This video has inspired me to create my 1 minute poetry film on how different everyone is, how differences must be celebrated and how not everyone is what is expected. Everyone is different and I want to focus on who we all are as people, in particular  how everyone must celebrate what makes them different and what makes them who they are. The video above presents what I want to say perfectly, though I will be making sure that my poem reflects more on what I want to say. This is all about making sure I am true to what I want to say.

Everyone goes through it sometime in their life where they ask themselves, Who am I? What do I want out of this life? What will I become? Something that I have gone through myself. Celebrate individualism and support differences and bring about acceptance to those people who aren’t deemed ‘normal’. It’s all about knowing who you are and what you want out of life.

My poem will focus on the term “who are you? who am I?” something that I feel everyone will be able to relate to and also something that I want to make sure everyone understands, not everyone is like the perfect image; not everyone is normal, get over it and live you life.

Leave a Reply

